[Oeva-list] Fwd: Revolutionizing Electric Transportation

Jeff Kim jeff.shorepower at gmail.com
Tue Nov 17 18:30:24 PST 2009


Looks like a great report, but I'm not sure that I'll have time to read it
all.

Jeff Kim
President
Shorepower Technologies
2351 NW York Street
Portland, OR 97210
Office (503) 892-7345
Mobile (503) 686-8844
Fax (503) 802-7347
jkim at shorepower.com
www.shorepower.com


---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: JAMES Art <Art.JAMES at odot.state.or.us>
Date: Tue, Nov 17, 2009 at 10:19 AM
Subject: Revolutionizing Electric Transportation
To: WARNER Chris * ODOT <Chris.WARNER at odot.state.or.us>
Cc: Richard Reinoehl <richard.reinoehl at verizon.net>, ACHTERMAN Gail <
gail.achterman at oregonstate.edu>, Alex Cuyler <Alex.cuyler at co.lane.or.us>,
ALLEN Patrick <Patrick.Allen at state.or.us>, Amy Ruiz <
Amy.ruiz at ci.portland.or.us>, Angus Duncan <angusduncan at b-e-f.org>, Annie
Gorski <agorski at cityofsalem.net>, AVERBECK Lynn <
Lynn.AVERBECK at odot.state.or.us>, Ben Altman <baltman at sfadg.com>, BERNARD
Hans * GOV <Hans.BERNARD at state.or.us>, Bill Scott <bscott at zipcar.com>, Bill
Welch <Bill.welch at eweb.org>, Bob Parker <rgp at uoregon.edu>, Bob Topping <
rtopping at chemeketa.edu>, Brad Hippert <brad.hippert at porteon.net>, BRADY Mark
<Mark.Brady at state.or.us>, BROUWER Travis <Travis.BROUWER at odot.state.or.us>,
Cam Gilmour <camgil at co.clackamas.or.us>, CAREY Virginia K <
Virginia.K.CAREY at odot.state.or.us>, Charles George <Charles.george at nike.com>,
Charlie Allcock <Charlie.Allcock at pgn.com>, Charlie Tomlinson <
mayor at council.ci.corvallis.or.us>, Cheryl Gribskov <Cheryl at oregontic.com>,
Chris Bakken <chris at synkromotive.com>, Cindy Troupe <
TROUPE.Cindy at deq.state.or.us>, Clay Neal <clay.neal at ci.portland.or.us>,
CLEMENTS Dennis L <Dennis.L.Clements at state.or.us>, COLLIER David <
David.COLLIER at state.or.us>, Curtis Coronado <gm at thelodgeatsuttlelake.com>,
Dale Garcia <dale.garcia at pgn.com>, Dan Bower <Dan.Bower at pdxtrans.org>, Dan
Blue <dan.blue at ci.gresham.or.us>, Dave Baker <dbaker at cjatc.org>, Dave
Mayfield <Dave.mayfield at coganowens.com>, David Steves <
david.steves at registerguard.com>, David Waffle <DWaffle at ci.cornelius.or.us>,
Dick Sheehy <Dick.sheehy at ch2m.com>, Don Thomson <dcthomson at cityofsalem.net>,
Duncan Wyse <dwyse at orbusinesscouncil.org>, DURRENBERGER Ed <
Ed.Durrenberger at state.or.us>, Eben Polk <epolk at co.clackamas.or.us>,
Elizabeth Dickenson <Elizabeth_dickenson at ous.edu>, Eric Schmidt <
eschmidt at aocweb.org>, ERICKSON Bruce D <Bruce.D.ERICKSON at odot.state.or.us>,
Erik Andersson <Erik.andersson at pacificorp.com>, Erik Siemers <
esiemers at bizjournals.com>, FRETWELL Kent * SSD Fleet <
Kent.Fretwell at state.or.us>, FREY Kari A <Kari.A.FREY at odot.state.or.us>,
Gabrielle Schiffer <gabrielle.m.schiffer at state.or.us>, Gary Brentano <
Gbrentano at ci.beaverton.or.us>, Gary Kanz <GKANZ at cityofsalem.net>, George
Beard <gbeard at pdx.edu>, George Cartales <georgic at ci.hillsboro.or.us>, George
Marlton <George_Marlton at ous.edu>, GITT Forrest O <
Forrest.O.GITT at odot.state.or.us>, Greg Sparks <
greg.sparks at portofportland.com>, HAMILTON Nancy J * GOV <
Nancy.J.HAMILTON at state.or.us>, James Mast <mastj at pdc.us>, Janet Lonneker <
JLonneker at forestgrove-or.gov>, Jay Rogers <Jay.rogers at pdxtrans.org>,
Jeannine Parisi <Jeannine.PARISI at eweb.org>, Jeff Baer <
jbaer at ci.portland.or.us>, Jeff Cogen <jeff.cogen at co.multnomah.or.us>, Jeff
Kim <jeff.shorepower at gmail.com>, Jim Huckestein <
Jim.Huckestein at linnbenton.edu>, Jim Mitchell <
Jim.Mitchell at ci.corvallis.or.us>, Joe Brusda <joe at mcelectricvehicles.com>,
Joe Esmonde <joe at ibew48.com>, John Christian <john.p.christian at gmail.com>,
John Hunt <jhunt at ci.portland.or.us>, John MacArthur <macarthur at pdx.edu>,
Josh Rogers <Joshua.rogers at das.state.or.us>, Joshua Proudfoot <
joshua.proudfoot at goodcompany.com>, Joshua Skov <Joshua.skov at goodcompany.com>,
Justin Fleming <Justin.fleming at oregonstate.edu>, Karen Black <
KBlack at omsi.edu>, Karl Dinger <karldi at ci.hillsboro.or.us>, Kathy Ging <
kathy at kathyging.com>, Kevin Banister <banister.kevin at gmail.com>, Kevin Toon
<ktoon at orcities.org>, KING Brian * SSD SURP <Brian.KING at state.or.us>, Kyle
Davis <Kyle.L.Davis at pacificorp.com>, LIFSEY Marjorie C <
Marjorie.C.LIFSEY at odot.state.or.us>, Linda Norris <lnorris at cityofsalem.net>,
Luanne Richey <lrichey at sdao.com>, LUTTKUS Christopher M <
Christopher.M.LUTTKUS at state.or.us>, Lynn Peterson <
lynnpet at co.clackamas.or.us>, Melissa Brandao <mbrandao at ambientemotors.com>,
Michael Clark <clark at pacificintermedia.com>, Michael Johns <
Michael.JOHNS at co.lane.or.us>, Michael Phillips <michael at watershedcom.com>,
Michele Crim <mcrim at ci.portland.or.us>, Mike Dockendorf <
drgoldwing at gmail.com>, MOLLER Debbie <Debbie.Moller at state.or.us>, NORDBERG
Dave <Dave.NORDBERG at state.or.us>, Pam Knowles <pknowles at portlandalliance.com>,
PARKER Cora R * GOV <Cora.R.PARKER at state.or.us>, Pat Egan <
pat.egan at pacificorp.com>, Paul Capell <Pcapell at deainc.com>, Paul Howard <
PVHoward at ip7.us>, Paul Owen <paulo at owenmedia.com>, PEARSON Jill L <
Jill.L.PEARSON at odot.state.or.us>, Peter Brandom <peterb at ci.hillsboro.or.us>,
Peter Hurley <peter.hurley at trans.ci.portland.or.us>, Phil Ralston <
Philip.ralston at portofportland.com>, Rainmar Bartl <
bartl at ci.cannon-beach.or.us>, Randy Isaac <RIsaac at cityofsalem.net>, Randy
Wampler <randy.wampler at state.or.us>, REYNOLDS David * SSD SPO <
David.Reynolds at state.or.us>, Richard Swift <
richard.f.swift at co.multnomah.or.us>, Rick Durst <Rick.durst at pgn.com>, Riki
Lanegan <rikil at lincolncity.org>, Roger Cole <colerog at ohsu.edu>, Roger
Kuhlman <Kuhlman at salemelectric.com>, SHEPARD Elin D * FACL SW <
Elin.D.SHEPARD at state.or.us>, "SIMMONS Andrea.F" <
Andrea.F.Simmons at state.or.us>, Stephen Saltzman <stephen.saltzman at intel.com>,
STOCKS Keri <Keri.Stocks at state.or.us>, Susan Ziolko <
susanz at co.clackamas.or.us>, Ted Case <tcase at oreca.org>, Terry Hatch <
Terry at orpacneca.org>, THOMPSON Michael <Michael.THOMPSON at state.or.us>, Tim
Kutscha <tim_kutscha at yahoo.com>, Tim Melland <Expeditepdx at aol.com>, Tom
Andrews <AndrewsT at cleanwaterservices.org>, Tony Jobanek <
Tony.g.jobanek at ci.eugene.or.us>, Tony Mounts <tmounts at cityofsalem.net>,
VALENTINE Christine * GOV <Christine.Valentine at state.or.us>, WALLACE Rick <
Rick.Wallace at state.or.us>, WARNER Chris * ODOT <
Chris.WARNER at odot.state.or.us>, Warren Fish <Warren.fish at co.multnomah.or.us>,
Wes McWhorter <wes.mcwhorter at lcgpence.com>, WHITTY Jim <
Jim.WHITTY at odot.state.or.us>, Young Park <parky at trimet.org>, Cory Murman <
cmurman at inspecintl.com>, Doug Smith <dsmith at inspecintl.com>


 Yesterday, a group called the "Electrification Coalition" released a
sweeping report called the "Electrification Roadmap" outlining its vision
for the deployment of a fully integrated electric-drive transportation
system in the US. The report details the dangers of oil dependence, benefits
of electrification and describes some of the challenges facing electric cars.
It also asks for $124 billion in government incentives over the next eight
years including $13.5 billion for tax credits to build public charging
stations and $75 billion to be used to fund the consumer incentives to
purchase EVs.

The coalition includes Nissan, FedEx, Coulomb, AeroVironment, PG&E and
others.  You can download the full report (all 180 pages!!) at:
http://www.electrificationcoalition.org/index.php

The Washington Post article is at:
http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2009/11/16/AR2009111603706.html?hpid%3Dtopnews&sub=AR

Art James
Innovative Partnerships Project Director
Oregon Department of Transportation
Direct: (503) 986-3858
Cell: (503) 369-3516
E-mail:    art.james at odot.state.or.us
Website: http://www.oregon.gov/ODOT/HWY/OIPP/inn_ev-charging.shtml
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: /pipermail/attachments/20091117/e23e76ee/attachment-0001.html 
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: not available
Type: image/jpeg
Size: 6958 bytes
Desc: not available
Url : /pipermail/attachments/20091117/e23e76ee/attachment-0001.jpe 


More information about the Oeva-list mailing list