| Illustration of Rule-9 |
|---|
col= 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+
row=10 | | | | |B4|b0|b1|b2| | | |
+--+--+--+--+ +--+--+ +--+--+--+
row= 9 | | | | |B4|B8 B8|b2| | | |
+--+--+--+--+--+ +--+--+--+--+
row= 8 | | | | | |B8 B8| | | | |
+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+
row= 7 | | | | | | | | | | | |
+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+
row= 6 | | | | | | | | | | | |
+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+
row= 5 | | | | | | |W4| | | | |
+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+
row= 4 | | | | | | |W4| | | | |
+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+
row= 3 | | | | | | | | | | | |
+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+
row= 2 | | | | |W8 W8| | | | | |
+--+--+--+--+ +--+--+--+--+--+
row= 1 | | | | |W8 W8| | | | | |
+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+
row= 0 | | | | |w1|w0|w2 w2| | | |
+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+--+
col= 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
|
Godfather may not move Northeast because two pieces (w2 and W8) standing corner to corner. This rule applies regardless of the colors of the corner-to-corner pieces.